New York State Department of Labor Human Rights Division Employers Mandatory Sexual Harassment Course

Our courses

New York State Department of Labor Human Rights Division Employers Mandatory Sexual Harassment Course

“New York State is a national leader in the fight against sexual harassment in the workplace ,and the 2019 Budget includes legislation to further combat it. Under the new law, every employer in New York State is now required to establish a sexual harassment prevention policy pursuant to Section 201-g of the Labor Law. In addition, every employer in New York State is now required to provide employees with sexual harassment prevention training pursuant to Section 201-g of the Labor Law.

Separate training for regular ( non supervisory /  managerial  ) staff , and supervisory / managerial staff is available .

 Courses length
General Staff 1 to 1 1/2 Hours
Management 2 Hours



Tuition Fee: $45.00


Group Size 15- 35 Person


Tuition Fee per Person


Tuition Fee: $30.00


Group Size 35- 80 Person


Tuition Fee per Person


Tuition Fee: $20.00


Group Size 80- 100 Person


Tuition Fee per Person


Tuition Fee: $19.00


Group Size 100+ Person


Tuition Fee per Person




Program Incudes :

The training is interactive; Includes an explanation of sexual harassment consistent with guidance issued by the Department of Labor in consultation with the Division of Human Rights; Includes examples of unlawful sexual harassment; Includes information concerning the federal and state statutory provisions concerning sexual harassment and remedies available to targets of sexual harassment; Includes information concerning employees’ rights of redress and all available forums for adjudicating complaints; and Includes information addressing conduct by supervisors and additional responsibilities for supervisors.




We offer Refresher Live Classroom courses with an instructor